Another Dr. Craig Alan Bittner Victim

July 7, 2011

RODNEY DAVIS DENIES WORKING FOR BITTNER

Filed under: Uncategorized — Another Dr. Bittner Victim @ 12:34 pm

I just received this comment from a reader. Really, rod? The fact that you had a probationary license due to giving false information, maimed many people and had your picture on his website as part of his team does not even give you pause before denying you ever worked for him?

What? That’s not you? Second from the left? http://www.mydralanbittnerstory.com/pages/website%20claims.html

And, of course, you were not aware that other “team” members were unlicensed? You came to work every day and never wondered why those people did not display certificates or licenses? Well, you callously even lied to me about the nature of your crime, a fact that was on public record….

rodney’s letter to me:

<“Hi

You and I have never met but I was recently made aware of your website dedicated to publicizing your experience at Doctor Bittner’s office. I would like to start by saying that I am sorry that you were so unhappy with your results. I am an employee in Doctor Bittner’s office and I must say that the vast majority of our patients are pleased with their results.

My name is Rodney Davis and I work as a Physician Assistant. Unfortunately for me, the information that you have posted on the internet about my past is completely incorrect and is hurting my family and my reputation. I am not a convicted felon and my license was never suspended. I have a probationary license due to a fairly common application error. This all stems from a “disorderly persons” offense that occurred when I was 18 years old. I am now 33 years of age and have never had any legal or professional acts of misconduct since the age of 18. According to the Medical Board of California I should have mentioned the above incident on my application even though the question specifically asked about any prior misdemeanors or felony convictions. Rather than wait for up to year to clear up the accusation I agreed to a probationary license. My wife and I had already moved here from N.Y. before I learned of the application problem, otherwise I would have challenged the Medical Board’s decision.”>

Seriously? a common mistake_ from the application:  “Have you ever been convicted or pled nolo contendere to any violation (including misdemeanor or felony) of any local, state, or federal law in any state, territory, country, or U.S. jurisdiction?….you are required to include a conviction that has been set aside and dismissed or expunged. Can it be any clearer?

First, we DID meet. He was in the room before my surgery and was part of the prep.

The CA medical board has records of causes and action’s that can be accessed online. Sadly, much of the info on each “professional’s” listing is self-reported and rarely validated by the board. Also, complaints and charges are never listed, only convictions. Settle with those who sue you and no one ever knows, no matter how heinous the crime.

Here is what one patient says:

I actually had a surgery scheduled with Pacific Lipo a couple of months ago. I put a deposit down with Stephanie (I did not get her last name) and she booked my appointment right away. I am wondering if this is the same Stephanie that worked for Bittner.
The day before my appointment with PA Rod Davis flat out denied any wrong doings or working under Dr. Bittner.
It was very suspicious to me why a PA would conduct invasive surgeries with our an actual doctor there. This office needs to be shut down before someone gets hurt.

Comment by truth530 — July 6, 2011 @ 5:52 pm | Edit This | Reply

https://drbittnerpatient.wordpress.com/2008/11/14/news/

5 Comments »

  1. I am wondering if you have any news regarding victims and compensation. I filed a complaint with the medical board. I had my procedure done in April 2007 and was left with lumps, and what I believe to be some nerve damage as I have tingling and loss of feeling in some areas. Thank you for your hard work.

    Comment by notanotherteenmommy — November 27, 2011 @ 12:22 am | Reply

    • No news yet, but now that he finally surrendered his license (months late, update soon) there should be some more information on it soon. Please join the Fb group and send me a direct email so I can keep records. Our best hope to make a difference is to stay in touch and speak up when needed!

      Comment by Another Dr. Bittner Victim — December 4, 2011 @ 7:58 pm | Reply

  2. Im another lady living with the sad results of Bittner- Rodney is going on with his life….
    http://pacificlipo.blogspot.com/2012/04/meet-our-medical-director-rod-davis.html?m=1

    Comment by Melissa — April 1, 2013 @ 3:42 pm | Reply

  3. Sadly I let Rod Davis do liposculpture on my neck and he disfigured me so badly, at the time I had put my deposit down with where he currently works i was told that he operates under doctor supervision and that it wasn’t surgery, sure felt a lot more painful then surgery ever did. 2-3 years later, I have lumpy areas, my skin never returned to normal, and my doc did a scan and found that it had caused nodules and that I have tons of scar tissue from the aggressive procedure. Its so sad that anyone let’s this guy operate or even do lipo of any sort without doctor supervision, they sweet talk u a bunch, drill you and then send u a cars and never ask again. I regret ever finding their location on the web, now I have this disfigurement for life. If I would have known he had ever been contact with bittney I would have never went to him.

    Comment by sadly disfigured — August 28, 2014 @ 3:34 am | Reply

  4. THANK YOU for speaking up about Dr. Rod Davis at Pacific Lipo! Real reviews besides the 5 star yelp reviews are impossible to come by, and now I know why. He had mine removed!

    After months of researching Pacific Lipo, reading some pretty great reviews, watching videos, seeing the pictures, and sharing my excitement with friends, I am left feeling completely let down. I feel conflicted even writing this review. I have only ever written positive reviews, but hopefully it will save someone else a lot of time and disappointment. The consultation started and I was told by Rod how flat my stomach could be and that I was a great candidate for arm lipo. It was all pretty normal until I asked a question about recovery time, the numbing process, and going back to work. This is where everything changed. Rod said he believed I would be more comfortable with another doctor. I was really confused so I asked him to clarify if he was suggesting I go with someone else (because I asked about pain and the procedure??) and he confirmed yes. He ended to conversation abruptly and ended up opening the door and holding it open for me to exit before I had a chance to button the top of my jeans! I guess don’t inquire about pain or process if you are at all interested in Pacific Lipo. I felt rushed out but was still wrapping my head around what just happened. On the way out Jasmine the receptionist reviewed my chart and again told me I could not receive treatment from Pacific Lipo. The whole process was about 10 minutes from his arrival to leaving the consultation office. I would have liked to make that decision for myself and maybe have been asked what my tolerance for pain is, but honestly I would not trust my body to anyone who has poor bedside manner or who is uncomfortable with an inquisitive patient. Again, I am truly sorry to not have good news to report! The whole thing was awkward, uncomfortable, and rushed.

    Comment by Meli — September 19, 2014 @ 7:06 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

